Reviews

8.9
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
8.6
Property Location
9.5
Facilities
8.7
Staff
9.0
Value
8.4

Reviews

    Ziv8
    il

    Review Score

    8.3
    April 20, 2018

    Nice apartment in La Jolla

    No dish washer - this means manually doing the dishes during your stay and before you leave. On site parking for just 3-4 vehicles for 10+ units, means you’ll probably have to find parking on the street (usually available). Apartment maintenance was OK but not perfect. One of the two locks on the main door was not working and wasn’t fixed although reported. Although the neighborhood is good, it would be easy to get in if anyone tried. The $500 ‘safety’ deposit was high in my opinion, plus my international CC charged me 3% currency conversion rate on deposit charge and refund, which added $30 to CC fees.
    We stayed in ‘hidden haven’ which was a spacious 3-bedroom apartment. Room was nicely decorated and patio was pleasant. Location in La Jolla was great (but note that it is far from downtown San Diego and many tourist attractions in the city - car required!). Beach is 3-4 minute walk. Parents’ bedroom was very spacious with a jacuzzi in the bathroom. Nearby community center had several sport courts - great for kids.
    Carmen
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 19, 2018

    A beautiful and relaxing environment that felt like escaping from the world.

    The gardens and the amenities in the room and laundry service on the property
    Dimitri
    fr

    Review Score

    10
    April 18, 2018

    Cozy cottages in a garden, superb location

    Friendly staff, superb location, garden around cottages, close to the beach
    Barbara
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 13, 2018

    The stay was excellent!

    JEFFREY
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 10, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kimberley
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 29, 2018

    Charming beautiful ...favorite new place to stay in La Jolla...

    Elizabeth
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 26, 2018

    Blissful, quiet and perfect!

    Everything exceeded by expectations for sure! I felt as I entered the domain of the cottages that I was in a very magical place. It was very quiet and peaceful. It was close to shopping and amazing restaurant's. I look forward to going back . The only unfortunate thing was my arrival and departure times made me unable to meet Sue who was extremely friendly and accommodating! I owe you a cake Sue! Thanks! Elizabeth
    Curtis
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 23, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tonia
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    March 19, 2018
    Construction
    Very cute cottages and grounds
    Katerina
    se

    Review Score

    9.6
    March 17, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Raquel
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    March 12, 2018
    The staff was amazing! They allowed us to check in early and the place was so beautiful and comfortable great for six girls on a bachelorette party! Super close to the beach and yummy places for food!
    Jared
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    March 11, 2018

    Great location, close to beach and nice places to shop and eat. Idea place to getaway beachside.

    Noisy in the morning and afternoon due to remodel work being done on the property. Would have appreciated a a larger shower or a bathtub.
    Great location, nice spacious area for the money, convenient kitchen. The room was very clean and had a large bathroom, loved the patio access and ideal parking.
    ken
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 9, 2018

    excellent will visit again

    Location ,was near beach and all shops
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    February 6, 2018
    Patio furniture was dirty and dusty and living area furniture was uncomfortable.
    The cottage is in a great location for a walk to the beach or downtown. It is quaint and decorated with taste. We enjoyed the outside area and comfy bed.
    Joye
    us

    Review Score

    10
    January 31, 2018

    Historic property with lots of charm.

    The cottages are in a perfect location, close to the beach, shops, restaurants, groceries. We stayed here four nights and never drove the car. The staff are very friendly. The property is very safe and quiet. Our 1 bedroom cottage had a kitchen that was well stocked for cooking.
    Jeffrey
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    January 16, 2018

    I'd be moving here if I could afford it.

    The property managers were very hospitable, exceeding typical hotel or air bnb cordiality. This is the place to stay in La Jolla.
    us

    Review Score

    10
    January 12, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Susie
    us

    Review Score

    10
    January 12, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    10
    January 8, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Cristin
    us

    Review Score

    10
    December 20, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...