Reviews

8.9
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
8.6
Property Location
9.5
Facilities
8.6
Staff
9.1
Value
8.3

Reviews

    Karen
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 20, 2018
    Wish we had an ocean few, but it was just around the corner. The biggest problem for us was the stairs. If we were younger it would have been easier. Over all we did enjoy our stay.
    The grounds were beautiful, our was clean and rustic. That’s what we were looking for.
    Jaimie Darwich
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 17, 2018
    Everything the place was clean and comfortable, the staff were incredible!! Especially Jo!! She was Amazing!! I can't wait to go back!! My New Favorite Place!!!
    elizabeth
    us

    Review Score

    10
    July 26, 2018

    I personally enjoy the flowers,water fountain and humming birds in the garden

    David
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    July 24, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Louie
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    July 17, 2018
    Location is excellent, quiet, close to the beach.
    Michael
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    June 15, 2018

    Old cottage from 1915.

    Tammy
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    June 6, 2018

    I have stayed in San Diego on vacation for the last 5 years and by far this was the best place yet

    I loved everything
    Location and felt like I was home
    Ann
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    June 2, 2018

    The location was perfect...easy walk to town and the beach...felt safe and tucked in!

    Need a bedside table lamp for nighttime reading. Had to get up and turn light on and off by the entry door. Not a huge deal but would have been better with separate light. There is no day to day servicing of the room but there were plenty of towels and other amenities and while not plush were very good.
    Charming cottages tucked in among condo complexes. Beautiful flowers along winding paths leading to the cottages with enough common outdoor space to cozy up with a book and enjoy solitude. Felt very safe as a widow not yet comfortable traveling alone. Sweet interior to my cottage with functional kitchen and living space.
    belhasssen ben soltane
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    June 2, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sharon
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    May 29, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stephani
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 27, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    bettie
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 27, 2018

    A very pleasant stay and would definitely come back.

    The only problem is the parking. Limited parking so you might have to find parking on the street.
    The cottage was roomy for 7 people and could have slept more. It was very quiet and the gardens were beautiful. The beach was a block away and was great for the grandkids. Sea world was a 20 minute drive. There were kitchen utensils and pans so we could cook there. An oasis in the city.
    Jeff Boyle
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 7, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Smit
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    May 3, 2018
    bathroom
    location
    San Diego Traveller
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 2, 2018
    Parking
    Proximity to the beach
    Debora
    se

    Review Score

    10
    April 24, 2018
    When I went to check out, one of the other guests had a friend who stayed with them and parked their car in the walkway to my cottage, as well as two other units. The couple who's friend was there didn't have the keys to the friend's car and therefore, the staff and I had to carry my bag and a heavy cooler all the way around the other cottages so I could pack my car. In the future, perhaps a sign near the walkway stating "NO PARKING" would be helpful.
    Loved the setting. I was upgraded to a bigger cottage and it was so beautiful . The property was very relaxing and lovely.
    Vasco
    pt

    Review Score

    3.3
    July 25, 2018

    AWAFUL ! they simply don't care about guests

    I stayed 1 month at this cottage . When I booked , I informed that I was expecting a baby , and the newborns were staying there after their birth . no one has the decency to let me know that was unbearable hot , not suitable for newborns , they don't have even dishwasher (is not clear in booking) , the master bedroom not even a closet have , the 2nd bedroom only have area for the bed , was a 2BDR apartment , windows old that we could open , we have sunshine from 3pm in the living room without any curtains , no-one showed any worried to solve things . we had 5 plates , 3 of them broken . I presented all these questions , and told them not even a discount I had . I paid more than USD 13,000 . Jonhassie , is the kind of receptionist that simply does not like to do what she does , we are speaking to her , while she has her feet on the clients chair at the reception. She says yes to everything, she does not solve a thing. She simply does not care . she told me that guests staying for a month they have one week for free, i told her that was not reflected in my cost and my invoice . they did nothing . I'm not sure if the owner knows what's going on there , or if knows and really does not care about her clients . i repeat : we stayed a month in a very difficult conditions !
    location
    Jacqui
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    June 14, 2018

    Perfect quiet hideaway minutes away from the sea and the restaurants and shops of La Jolla.

    A great location in a quiet street just a walk away from the sea and La Jolla's shops and restaurants. Small but cosy studio apartment exactly as advertised with a really comfy bed. Pretty outside spaces to relax in. Great staff who were really helpful. Internet was down in our cottage so they moved us to another bigger cottage when it couldn't be fixed quickly giving us an upgrade. Just a suggestion - as space is limited, it might be worth removing some ornaments or cushions to make more room for guests bits and pieces although I accept that the décor does add character to the cottages and the outside spaces. Thanks for a great stay!
    Benjamin
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 6, 2018

    Excellent getaway spot for a quiet weekend at the beach.

    I would have liked a balcony and a little better view of the beach. The tv in the room only played DVD’s in black and white. Other than those small detais, it was awesome!
    Quiet, private little home. Perfect for our family and super close to the beach.
    Fiona
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    May 2, 2018

    Amazing place to stay in La Jolla!

    Nothing!
    The room was beautifully decorated, clean, comfortable and modern! It really felt like home for the 3 days we were there! Sue who checked us in was helpful, accomdating and recommended some great places to go! We'll definitely be back!
Loading reviews...